Make Content Available to Students

When to Use?

There are three rules for releasing content to students: Visible to students, Hidden from students, and Release conditions.

Procedure

Releasing content to students can be accomplished from three separate locations, the link to the content from the Content area of the course, the settings for the item when creating or editing content, and from the Batch Edit area of the course.

Content Area

Visibility option from the link for the content item. Click the dropdown arrow to expand the choices.

 

Settings Area When Creating or Editing Content

Visibility options for the content item when creating or editing it.

 

 

Batch Edit

The Batch Edit area of the course can be accessed from the top-level, 3-dot menu in the course content area.

Batch Edit option from the top-level 3-dot menu in the course content area.

 

From the Batch Edit area, click the box next to the item you’d like to make visible or hidden from students, then click inside the Options box in the lower right corner of the page. Select Edit visibility.

Batch Edit area of the course showing a list of content. Select the box next to the content that needs visibility changed, then choose Edit visibility from the Edit selection box in the lower right corner.

 

The default setting for releasing content is Hidden from students. This applies to content newly created in Ultra or copied over from Blackboard Classic.

Hidden from students option from the visibility menu for the content item.

Visible to students option from the visibility menu for the content item.

 

When Release conditions is selected, the Release Conditions layer opens showing the conditions that can be selected for releasing content to students.

Release Conditions layer showing options for releasing content. Choices include membership (individuals or groups), date/time, and performance.

Was this helpful?
0 reviews

Details

Article ID: 13117
Created
Tue 4/11/23 3:21 PM
Modified
Thu 9/28/23 9:40 AM