Find Groups in the Ultra Course View

When to Use?

In the Ultra Course View, you won't have a separate area for groups. Instead, instructors can create group assignments, tests, and discussions where you can collaborate with other students. Learn more below.

Procedure

  • For group assessments and discussions on the Course Content page, your group name is listed after the group item's title.
  • Your instructor may assign you to a group or ask you to join a group. If Join a group to participate appears, select the link to choose a group.
  • If you see the new activity icon next to one of your group titles, your group members have made posts in a group discussion or the group conversation.
  • When you open a group item you can see everyone in your group.
  • If your instructor enabled conversations, you could select the conversation icon to ask for help, share sources, or answer questions others have about the group assignment. Additionally, if your institution uses Blackboard Collaborate and your instructor enabled conversations, you can use Collaborate Ultra to meet virtually with your group.
  • When you select View assessment, you can just check it out and close it or you can add some work. If you add some work, but your group isn’t ready to submit, you can select Save and Close. Your work on behalf of the group is saved but not submitted. You could then return to the assessment and select View assessment to resume working. Everyone in the group can keep track of the latest version of the work, and until a member selects Submit, you can open the group assessment as many times as you want.
  • Finally, all your graded group work appears on your Course Grades page unless you haven’t joined a group yet. If your group work is in progress, you’ll see “Draft saved.”

See also: Groups

Was this helpful?
0 reviews

Details

Article ID: 4989
Created
Mon 4/11/22 10:41 AM
Modified
Mon 8/15/22 9:15 AM