LastPass | Link or Unlink Your Personal Account

Tags LastPass

When to Use?

We understand that you like to keep your personal and work life separate – so do we! When you link your personal LastPass account with your LastPass Teams or LastPass Business account, you can keep your Vault entries all in one place while both accounts remain separate. Your personal account will continue to remain private (as your LastPass Teams or LastPass Business admin is never able to view your personal Vault data), and if you ever leave the company, your personal account data remains active and accessible to you.

 

Procedure

Unlink your personal account from within your company account

If at any time you wish to unlink a personal account from your LastPass business account, you can do so by logging in to your Grand Valley account.

  1. Log in to LastPass and access your vault by doing either of the following:
    • In your web browser toolbar, click the LastPass icon active LastPass icon and select Open My Vault.
    • Go to https://lastpass.com/?ac=1 and log in with your email address and master password.
  2. Select Advanced Options in the left navigation.
  3. Select Remove linked account.
  4. Click Yes to confirm
     

Link your personal account

Once your personal account is linked, your personal LastPass account is treated as a shared folder within your company LastPass account and is subject to the same restrictions and properties therein.

  1. Log in to your company account for LastPass and access your Vault by doing either of the following:
    • In your web browser toolbar, click the LastPass icon LastPass then click Open My Vault.
    • Go to https://lastpass.com/?ac=1 and log in with your email address and master password for your company LastPass account.
  2. Select Link Account in the left navigation.
  3. When prompted, enter your personal account email address and master password.
  4. Click Link Account.

Troubleshooting: Are you seeing Account Benefits in the left navigation instead? First, claim LastPass Families as a Benefit, then you can link your personal account via Families as a Benefit.

Once authenticated, your LastPass Vault will refresh, and "Link Account" will no longer be displayed as a menu item in the left navigation. Your sites and secure notes entries will be displayed as a folder listed as your personal account's username with "Linked Personal Account" displayed in the right navigation.

Was this helpful?
0 reviews

Details

Article ID: 2973
Created
Thu 2/3/22 1:44 PM
Modified
Thu 5/26/22 9:20 AM